top of page

The Junction Chronicles

Decker Roberts has a gift – he always knows when you’re telling the truth. At first, he deploys it in a lucrative truth-for-hire side hustle, vetting interviews of candidates for corporate executive roles. But behind every truth uncovered, lies an untruth that can kill.
Over the course of this three-book series, the stakes get deadly as Decker is pursued by corrupt industry insiders, coerced by national security agents, and tracked by others of "his kind" – people of extraordinary, unexplainable talents that can be gifts or deadly curses.

Find these books
on Simon & Schuster or on
Placebo Effect
The Placebo Effect

First Book of The Junction Chronicles.
Touchstone, A Division of Simon & Schuster, Inc. 2012.

"This novel heats up and never stops."
 –Globe & Mail

"The Placebo Effect … is a thoughtful, challenging novel masquerading as a thriller."

 Quill & Quire

A Murder of Crows

Second Book of The Junction Chronicles.
Touchstone, Simon & Schuster Inc. 2013.

"Rotenberg tells the tale in short, action-packed chapters that go down like chilled vodka shots."


–from a Toronto Life 'Must Reads' review for A Murder of Crows

A Murder of Crows
The Glass House
The Glass House

Third Book of the Junction Chronicles.
Simon & Schuster, Canada. 2014

"The cinematic conclusion to the Junction Chronicles series that fans have been waiting for."

bottom of page